Tell Me If You Wanna Go Home

This song, along the movie it is from, has been on my playlist for a couple of days now. I’ve recently watched the movie and I regret I didn’t have it on big screen when I had the chance to + I deleted the music on my Spotify before I was even able to watch it. But anyway, it’s been my hit for days now and this song, especially *that* scene has given all the creeps in me. Know why?

I’ve always wanted a music album of myself. Lowkey recordings even with background noises are all fine with me as long as I have recorded a music or cover of my own. Btw I don’t write or make music. I only sing them. So when you made a lyrics of your own but don’t have the voice, I’m not difficult to find. πŸ“ž hahaha

snapshot from the movie

Here, I loved this specific movie scene because this was their grand performance on the road and it is the main theme song of the movie. SPOILER ALERT singer and performer Hailee Steinfeld knows how to play an electric guitar. Wasn’t expecting that.

wp-image-306146396

What made me love the movie even more was when I saw myself in their music. I saw me singing and then maybe rocking and then playing that electric guitar. I saw the hype and the anxiety, the good kind of anxiety, the adrenaline. I saw myself as Keira Knightley (Gretta in the movie) with that cold, soothing voice. I saw myself as them wishing and whispering silently I could perform one day… hmm a road show like that will do.

wp-image-120962345

Well thanks again for hearing out the thoughts πŸ’• please download and watch the movie. It’s an old one I know, released in the year 2013 4 years ago but like I said my blog posts will be different… it’s here *insert link* do you get now the idea?

Tell Me If You Wanna Go Home”

Maybe

You don’t have to smile so sad

Laugh when you’re feeling bad

I promise I won’t

Chase you

You don’t have to dance so blue

You don’t have to say I do

When baby you don’t

Just tell me

The one thing you never told me

Then let go of me

Hell just throw me

Maybe if you wanna go home

Tell me if I’m back on my own

Giving back a heart that’s on loan

Just tell me if you wanna go home

Oh maybe

You don’t have to kill so kind

Pretend to ease my mind

When baby you won’t

Oh sugar

You don’t have to be so sweet

I know who you’re going to meet

Don’t say that I don’t

So maybe

I won’t let your memory haunt me

I’ll be sleepwalking

With the lonely

If you’re taking me home

Tell me if I’m back on my own

Giving back a heart that’s on loan

Just tell me if you wanna go home

Tell me if you wanna go home

Cause I’m just not sure

Tell me if I’m back on my own

How to get back there

Giving back a heart that’s on loan

And I just can’t bear

Tell me if you wanna go home

If you’re not there

Ooh ooh ooh ooh

Baby

If you’re taking me home

Tell me if I’m back on my own

Giving back a heart that’s on loan

Tell me if you wanna go

Wanna go, wanna go, wanna go, wanna

Cause I’m just not sure

How to get back there

And I just can’t bear

If you’re not there

Tell me if you wanna go home

Cause I’m just not sure

Tell me if I’m back on my own

How to get back there

Giving back a heart that’s on loan

And I just can’t bear

Just tell me if you wanna go home

Wanna go, wanna go, wanna go, wanna

Wanna go, wanna

Wanna go, wanna

I hope some bells are ringing. 😊

Always, venturairish

Leave a Reply

